Board of Directors

Overseeing the Corporation’s Business

The authorized number of Directors of the Corporation is six, all appointed by the Province of British Columbia and independent of management. As stewards of the Corporation, the Directors are committed to overseeing the conduct of the Corporation’s business.

Lee Doney, Board Chair

Lee Doney Lee Doney has held a series of senior provincial public sector positions, serving as a Deputy Minister for 17 years, under four different administrations. He has served twice as the Deputy Minister of Labour and Consumer Services, and once as the Deputy Minister of Forests. He has also served as CEO of the BC Labour Force Development Board, and Chair of the Workers’ Compensation Board.

Committees: HR & Governance Committee Member

Tim Stanley, Vice Chair

Tim Stanley Tim Stanley is a Partner and Senior Vice President of MMM Group Limited which is responsible for the management of the firm’s Greater Vancouver, Lower Mainland, and British Columbia operations. Throughout his career extending over 28 years, he has planned and managed the design and the construction of complex multidisciplinary projects in the heavy civil, institutional, commercial, and industrial sectors. Mr. Stanley has previously served as Chair and Director of the Country Day School Board in King City, Ontario, a member of the Canadian Construction Association, a Chair with the Council of the Canadian Design Build Institute, and a President of AMICI, a charitable organization that sends children to summer camps.

Committees: Major Capital Projects Committee Chair Finance & Audit Committee Member

Rick Jensen

Rick Jensen Rick Jensen moved his family to Cranbrook in 1976, where he and his wife Marguerite raised their two children. Rick served as Mayor of Cranbrook from 1983 to 1990. He also served as a Director of the Regional District of East Kootenay for seven years. Rick was a Board member, and President and CEO of Panorama Mountain Village Inc. from 2010 to 2014. For the past 24 years, he has been the President of Canadian Institute of Excellence, an educational company that delivers management and personal development training. Rick, together with his son Chad, built New Dawn Developments into the largest construction and development company in the East Kootenay. Rick is active in the management and is a Board member and Chairman of New Dawn. He is also the Chair of the Columbia Basin Trust Board and is one of the two Columbia Basin Trust appointees as a Director of Columbia Power.

Committees: Finance & Audit Committee Member, Major Capital Projects Committee Member

Greg Deck

Greg Deck Greg Deck grew up in the Radium Hot Springs area, and after education and employment in the US and France, returned to the region in 1979. He served as Mayor of Radium from its incorporation in 1990 until his retirement in 2008. He also served as the Chair of the Regional District of East Kootenay for six years and most recently as a Trustee of the BC Municipal Finance Authority. Greg was a founding director of Columbia Basin Trust, serving on the Board from 1995 – 2015 including as Vice-Chair and Chair. He is one of the two Columbia Basin Trust appointees as a Director of Columbia Power.

Committees: HR & Governance Committee Chair, Major Capital Projects Committee Member

Lillian White

Lillian White Lillian White is President of Treen Safety, a company that provides safety solutions, services and products. Previously she was VP Finance for Gordon Food Service for 35 years.  Lillian was board chair of BC assessment Authority from 2006 to 2009 and served on the Royal BC museum board from 2009 to 2011. She is currently chair of the Finance Committee for Columbia Power Corporation and was appointed to the WorkSafe BC board in January 2015. She is Treasurer of the Canadian Society of Safety Engineering Lower Mainland chapter and is a member of the Women Presidents Organization (WPO) and the Forum for Women Entrepreneurs (FWE).

Committees: Finance & Audit Committee Chair, HR & Governance Committee Member

Back to Top