Executive Leadership Team

Johnny Strilaeff, Acting President & CEO

Johnny Strilaeff was born and raised in Castlegar. The Board of Directors appointed him Acting President & Chief Executive Officer of Columbia Power in 2017. He is currently the President & CEO of Columbia Basin Trust. He joined the Trust in 2005 and immediately took a keen interest in the partnership with Columbia Power and hydro projects in the Basin. He brings many years of Executive leadership experience. Previously, Johnny worked for several years with CIBC. Johnny is a graduate of Selkirk College (Diploma in Liberal Arts & Sciences) and the University of Calgary (Bachelor of Commerce degree with a concentration in Finance). He is also a Chartered Financial Analyst (CFA) charterholder.

Brandon Haney, Executive Director, Operations

Brandon Haney joined Columbia Power in 2014 as an Electrical Engineer working on Asset Reliability and Plant Operations & Maintenance. He previously worked for BC Hydro in Design, Resource Management and Operations & Maintenance and is a practicing Professional Engineer with EGBC since 2009. His passion lies in renewable energy asset management, particularly through the application of predictive technologies to the O&M of hydro equipment to ensure high reliability.  He’s called the West Kootenays home since 2014 and relishes the ability to give back to the people of the Province and the Columbia Basin.  Brandon has a Bachelor of Applied Science in Electrical Engineering, a Masters in Electrical Power Engineering and is a UBC Sauder MBA Candidate of 2022.

Back to Top